Pack 802 Quote

ABOUT US
Pack 802 is chartered by RockPointe Church located in Flower Mound, TX and is part of the Frontier Trails District which is part of the Longhorn Council of the Boy Scouts of America. Lantana Pack 802 serves students of E.P.Rayzor and Blanton Elementary schools in the Denton ISD and was created in August of 2002. This is why the Pack number was chosen to be 802.

Our Pack serves 1st through 5th grade boys - Our Tigers (1st Grade), Wolf (2nd Grade), Bear (3rd Grade) and Webelos (4th-5th Grades) meet as individual groups e.g. "Dens" one or two time a month and then all Dens meet together as one unit, e.g. a "Pack", once monthly. Our Scouts get to do many fun and exciting things. In addition to wearing a cool uniform they go places, see things participate with friends and family in events such as camping, field trips, derbies, play sports & games, and in community service projects.

As outlined on our homepage, Cub Scouting incorporates the values of citizenship, compassion, cooperation, courage, faith, health and fitness, honesty, perseverance, positive attitude, resourcefulness, respect, and responsibility. Each of these principles are introduced to the scouts in a variety of ways while participating in the Cub Scout program and all while they're having a great time with their friends and families.

Our goal is to deliver to area boys and their families the Cub Scout Program as developed by the Boy Scouts of America. The fundamental Values which we seek to instill in our scouts are contained in the Tiger Cub Promise / Cub Scout Promise, the Tiger Cub Motto / Cub Scout Motto and the Law of the Pack.

Click Here to view the Committee Organization Chart pdf
 

CONTACT US
General Questions   Contact@LantanaCubScouts.com

Cub Master   CubMaster@LantanaCubScouts.com
Membership   Membership@LantanaCubScouts.com
Activities   Activities@LantanaCubScouts.com
Treasurer   Treasurer@LantanaCubScouts.com

Tiger Cubs   Tiger@LantanaCubScouts.com
Wolves   Wolf@LantanaCubScouts.com
Bears   Bears@LantanaCubScouts.com
Webelos   Webelos@LantanaCubScouts.com

Webmaster   Webmaster@LantanaCubScouts.com
 
 
This site is not supported nor sponsored by the Boy Scouts of America and as such should not be regarded as official.
Any errors or omissions in the content of the website are unintentional, please contact us with any that you might find.