Pack 802 Quote

Webelos dens are for scouts who have completed third grade (or reached age 10). The Webelos den program is different from the Cub Scout Den program. Everything in the Webelos Scout program is more challenging than what younger scouts in the Pack do. Webelos Scouts get to work on the 20 Webelos activity badges: Webelos
Webelos Pins
Physical Skills   Community   Outdoor Activity   Mental Skills   Technology  
  • Aquanaut
  • Athlete
  • Fitness
  • Sportsman
  • Citizen
  • Communicator
  • Family Member
  • Readyman
  • Forester
  • Geologist
  • Naturalist
  • Outdoorsman
  • Artist
  • Scholar
  • Showman
  • Traveler
  • Craftsman
  • Engineer
  • Handyman
  • Scientist
Webelos Scouts work on requirements during their den meetings. Once a boy learns a skill, he practices it at den meetings and at home with his family and on his own. Webelos Scouts then bring the projects they do at home to the den meetings to show others and to have the Webelos den leader approve their projects.

When a boy has done the requirements for an activity badge, the Webelos den leader or activity badge counsellor, rather than a parent, approves most of the activity badges. It takes three activity badges, including Fitness and Citizen, to earn the Webelos badge.

Besides earning activity badges, Webelos Scouts can earn the compass points emblem. This emblem is awarded after a Webelos Scout has earned seven activity badges. For each four activity badges a Webelos Scout earns after that, he receives a compass point—east, west, north, and south.

For a PDF version of the Weblos Handbook click here.

More detailed information about the Weblos rank including Advancements and Awards can be found by Clicking Here.

This site is not supported nor sponsored by the Boy Scouts of America and as such should not be regarded as official.
Any errors or omissions in the content of the website are unintentional, please contact us with any that you might find.